Zoë Blade's notebook

MIDI Circus

The MIDI Circus was a tour of the UK, chiefly in June and July 1993, presented by Megadog.

It featured a circus troupe along with various electronic artists, including Aphex Twin,[1][2][3] Drum Club,[4][1][3] Eat Static,[2] Orbital,[4][1][2][3] Sabres of Paradise,[4] System 7,[4][1][2][3] and Underworld.[4][2]


  1. "The Magic Circle" Phil Ward, Music Technology, Jun 1993, pp. 56—60
  2. "Danceapalooza" Zane, Ben Turner, Andrew Smith, Push, Paul Mathur, Matt Bright, Melody Maker, Jun 1993, pp. 8—10
  3. "Circus Lumière" Phil Ward, Music Technology, Sep 1993, pp. 22—23
  4. "Live and Kicking" Andy Crysell, DJ Magazine, 1993


Planet Dog Records: MIDI Circus | Megadog

Tours: MIDI Circus | See the Light Tour